MasterDrive is proud to announce the launch of its inaugural Fleet Safety Awards.  These will recognise companies and fleet managers for their commitment to and in support of road safety in South Africa.

There are two categories that you can enter:

The Fleet Manager Safety Awards winner will receive R10 000 in Cash, the runners-up will receive R5 000 and R2 500 respectively plus other significant prizes.

The Best Company Fleet Safety Awards will receive a floating trophy and recognition as a leader of South African road safety.  They will be featured on the MasterDrive website, in publications and press releases, and additionally recognised at the next Virtual Colloquium event.

Entry is free for both your organisation and your fleet manager.  Enter now to be in the running for these prestigious awards.

Application Deadline:  Nominations are open for the 2022 Fleet Safety Awards, with a submission deadline of 18 March 2022. 

Do not hesitate to showcase your commitment to road safety by following the link below to enter:

The Fleet Manager Safety Awards: Click here to register your Fleet Manager entry (

The Best Company Fleet Safety Awards: Click here to register your Company entry (

In the drive to establish road safety as a priority in South Africa, the Fleet Safety Awards will play an essential role in doing this. Join us in prioritising road safety in South Africa.

Submissions Guidelines and Policy:

  • All applications must be submitted via the link above. Please direct any questions about the application process to or
  • If an award is granted, applicants agree to send at least one representative to the awards ceremony to be held during our upcoming Fleet Safety Awards event taking place in April 2022. Specific dates and times of the ceremony to be confirmed.
  • Applications must be submitted no later than 18 March 2022.
  • Personal email addresses will be disqualified e.g. Gmail, Hotmail, etc.

Judgment of Applications

A panel of independent judges will evaluate all applications and will select the winners based on question responses and submitted materials in relation to the specific criteria listed within each individual award’s application.